Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
ARMA Houston 2019-2020 Board of Directors Election
Share |

Click Here to vote.


Presented by ARMA Houston Nominating Committee

Manager: Richard Waters, Immediate Past President

PRESIDENT (one-year term)

 Glen Sanderson, CRM

Glen is currently the Records Manager at Calpine Corporation.  Formerly employed as an Information and Data Analyst for InfoSys.  Glen got his start in Records Management while at Koch Industries in Wichita Kansas and has been a CRM since 2003 with 20 plus years in technology and records experience. 

Glen received his Associate of Applied Science from National Education Center in 1987 and a Bachelor of Business Administration from Northwood University in 1996.

Glen has been a member of ARMA since 2001 and has presented at several Houston chapter meetings as well as the Spring Conference.

Glen volunteers with the Lighthouse for the Blind, a private nonprofit organization that assists the blind and visually impaired people to live independently


Sandy R Miller, CRM, CIP, IGP, CIPM 


Sandy has over thirty years of experience in managing corporate Records and Information Management and Standards, Knowledge Management, Database Management, Training, and Library Groups. She has provided on-site consultancy to international offices, developed classification schemes, provided litigation support, developed Records Retention Schedules and authored numerous corporate-level policies and procedures


SECRETARY (one-year term)

Elena Tanner


Elena Tanner is a Document Controller in the Land Compliance group at BPX Energy (formerly BP America Production Company). Elena joined BP in 2012, while completing her graduate work at Texas Women’s University, where she earned her Master’s in Library Science and Information Technology in 2013. Elena has been a part of the ARMA Houston Chapter since 2015, attending monthly workshops and luncheons. Elena earned her CRA designation in December of 2016. Prior to her work at BP, Elena worked for Oil & Gas, Oil Field Services and Energy companies in Human Resources. Elena is married and has three children. She enjoys photography, traveling domestically and belongs to a number of social and professional organizations that keep her busy.

TREASURER (one-year term)

Julie Prochnow


Julie has over twenty years' experience in the RIM and Information Governance field creating and implementing IG Programs for Oil & Gas, Energy, Local State & Government, and Food Industries.  As the Director of Operations, she has extensive knowledge in retention scheduling, data migrations, imaging technology and creating IG strategies.

Julie has been an active member of ARMA since 1998 where she served on the BOD for the last six years and is the Past President of ARMA Houston Chapter.  She has served as President, Immediate Past President, Treasurer as well as many committee manager and member positions.  She also served on the BOD for Southwest Chapter of AIIM for five years as the Treasurer.  Julie earned an Electronic Records Management Masters Certification in 2009.  She earned a Bachelor of Science from the University of Houston, College of Technology.

VICE PRESIDENTS (two-year term)

Joe Shepley PhD

Joe Shepley, PhD, has been involved in information management for 18 years, both as a business person and, for the last 12 years, as a consultant at Doculabs, where he is currently Vice President and Energy Practice Leader. He has worked with organizations across the O&G spectrum, from super majors to small upstream, midstream, and downstream firms, and has deep experience in related industries, such as chemical and petrochemical manufacturing, utilities, mining, and construction. He is a frequent speaker at industry events (AIIM, ARMA, EFM, EMC, OpenText, IBM, KnowedgeLake) and a prolific author on information management, both for his own blog (Agile Ramblings) as well as a range of industry publications (CMSWire, Oil and Gas Monitor, PCWorld, Fierce Content Management, ASPETraining, AIIM). He also chairs the content management track of the DOCUMENT Strategy Forum, the premier conference for information management leaders across industries.


Jennifer Bolden


Jennifer Bolden has worked in the RIM and Information Governance field for over 15 years. She is currently serving as the 2016-2017 ARMA Houston Secretary and the Committee Manager for the Membership Resource Directory since 2012.

Jennifer earned a BBA from University of Houston-Downtown and a MBA from Texas Woman’s University. Jennifer is currently employed as a Project Manager at PacoTech, Inc., where she oversees records projects for various clients.


This could be you!

Vice President Open Position                                                       


How to Apply for a Position on ARMA Houston Board of Directors:

To apply for a position on ARMA Houston’s Board of Directors, please complete the Nomination Information Filing Form (link below) and mail or e-mail with a biographical sketch to the ARMA Houston Chapter Immediate Past President/Nominating Committee Manager. The mailing and e-mail address for this Officer can be found on the About Us / Leadership listing. Position requirements can be found in the Houston Chapter Bylaws which can also be found on the About Us / Leadership page of the website.

From the Houston Chapter Bylaws:

As stipulated in the Houston Chapter Bylaws, the Nominating Committee presents the ARMA HOUSTON 2018-2019 SLATE OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS CANDIDATES below and informs the membership that nominations are open through March 16th.

The Nominating Committee shall prepare a slate of nominees meeting the minimum requirements set out in the Nominating Committee Procedures with at least one nominee for each elective office. The Slate of Nominees shall be presented to the Board of Directors at its February meeting. The Board of Directors shall approve each nominee, however, a nominee may be rejected by a 2/3 majority vote of the Board members present. The Board-approved Slate of Nominees shall be provided to each Chapter member by March 1.

The membership shall be notified on or before the first Wednesday in March that nominations are open and that nominations will close on March 15 of each year. All nominations are submitted to the Immediate Past President along with a biographical sketch of each nominee, using the Nomination Information Filing Form. The total list will be posted on the Web with a biographical sketch from mid-March until April 30 when voting closes.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal