Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Chapter Awards
Share |

Chapter Awards

Click Here for the Mavis Eppes Application Form

 ARMA Houston 2015-2016 Award Recipients 

Each year the ARMA Houston Chapter recognizes those members who have gone the extra mile to help the Chapter. The Awards Committee would like to recognize the following award recipients for service and dedication to the Chapter.

Thank you for your hard work!

Chapter Member of the Year

Todd Brown

Chapter Leader of the Year

Pam Miller

New Member of the Year

Sharon Ramsey

President’s Award

D’Anderia Dunham

Award for Distinguished Service

Kanada Hardy

Award of Excellence

Teresa Matlock

Award of Appreciation for Outstanding Service

Andrea Courtin and Beverly McMahan, CRM

Spirit of Education Award

Nancy Sparrow

Francis Chartier Mentor Award

Judy Vasek Sitton, CRM


ARMA Houston 2013-2014 Award Recipients

Chapter Member of the Year

Ryan Zilm, CRM, CIP, IGP

Chapter Leader of the Year

Tad Howington, CRM, FAI

Award for Distinguished Service

Amanda Brown and Bryan Hedges

Ambassador Award

Judy Vasek Sitton, CRM

Award of Excellence

Courtney Stone, CRM

New Member of the Year

Jessica Harman, CRM

President's Award

Teresa Matlock

Continuing Service Award (Special Award)

Skip Cain


Awards - Past Years

Click Here for a description of ARMA Houston Chapter Award Classification.

ARMA International Awards HOUSTON CHAPTER

Chapter of the Year:
Large Chapter of the Year 1980, 1984, 1993, 2004, 2005
Very Large Chapter of the Year 1998, 2000, 2009, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Newsletter of the Year:
Chapter Newsletter of the Year 1988, 1990, 1996, 2000, 2002, 2008 (Honorable Mention), 2010, 2015

Website of the year:
Large Chapter Website of the Year 2004 (Honorable Mention)
Very Large Chapter Website of the Year 2002, 2013, 2014, 2015

Special Project Award:
Very Large Chapter Special Projects Award 2012

Chapter Participation Award:
Very Large Chapter Participation Award 2013

Chapter Spring Recruitment Campaign Winner 2015

 Distinguished Service Award

The 2012 Distinguished Service Award was awarded to Douglas P. Allen, CRM, CDIA+ for significant contributions to the success, well-being and advancement of ARMA International by substantially giving of himself in the work of the Association and to the fulfillment of its goals at the local, regional and association level.

The Company of Fellows

The Company of Fellows is ARMA International’s most distinguished lifetime or career achievement award. Information Management professionals who are ARMA members are honored for their outstanding contributions to the profession. It also honors those who are recognized for noteworthy accomplishments in the association at all levels.

Listed below are the ARMA Houston Chapter members who have been honored for accomplishments in the profession by being inducted into the Company of Fellows:


Fellow Number 58 – Judy Vasek Sitton, CRM, FAI

Fellow Number 31 – Tad Howington, CRM, CA, FAI
Fellow Number 32 – Patricia Vice, CRM, FAI

Fellow Number 6 – Mavis Eppes, FAI


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal